West Valley Firefighters

Quarterly Newsletter

1st Quarter of 2012


Fire Commissioners

Fire Commissioners

Yakima County Fire District 12 is currently governed by a board of three elected Fire Commissioners. They manage and oversee the general operation of the Fire District, as well as the financial oversight. The District Commissioners are elected for six year, staggered terms, and provide a direct link to our citizens.

Email the Commissioners:


Commissioner Chair Jim Borst Term2024-2029




Commissioner Paul Barham
Term 2022-2027
Commissioner Ken Eakin
Term 2020-2025


Commissioner Meeting Minutes